Open data and information Portal

Search

57 datasets found

  • Data on the number of scientific publications and presentations by principal ...

    This data comes from the Principal Investigators Survey of 2017-2018. It provides annual results and performance indicators for Canadian Space Agency funded investments in Research and Development, and Science and Technology. The goal of this survey is to evaluate and demonstrate the impact of...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • CSV
    • RTF
  • CARISMA Magnetometer Network

    The CARISMA (www.carisma.ca), previously known as CANOPUS, magnetometer network is operated by the University of Alberta. Users of the data are asked to follow the rules of the road at www.carisma.ca/CARISMADataUse. Any use or distribution of the data please include an appropriate...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • other
    • CSV
    • TXT
  • Meteorological Station (MET) of the Phoenix Mission

    "It is important for the next exploration missions to learn more about the Mars planet climate. It is for this reason that the Phoenix robotic spacecraft landed on Mars in 2008 in order to search for environments suitable for microbial life on Mars, and to research the history of water there. The...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • CSV
    • TXT
    • PDF
  • Strato-Science 2018 campaign - Stratospheric Balloon Flight - Canadian Space ...

    This dataset contains the telemetry data obtained from the different subsystems during the Strato-Science 2018 campaign of the Canadian Space Agency (CSA) which took place in Timmins, Ontario, Canada between August 6 and 26, 2018. (For more information on this campaign :...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • PDF
    • CSV
    • JPG
    • TXT
  • AUSTRAL2017 - Stratospheric Balloon Flight – Canadian Space Agency (CSA) Stra...

    Here is data coming from a balloon, as high as the Eiffel Tower is tall, and whose utility is to test new technology applications before being placed on satellites for long-duration space missions. This dataset contains the telemetry data obtained from the different sub systems during the...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • other
    • TXT
    • PDF
    • CSV
  • OSIRIS-REx

    NASA's OSIRIS-REx mission marks the first time Canada is participating in an asteroid sample return. OSIRIS-REx will study Bennu, an asteroid that has the potential to impact the Earth in the late 2100s. As part of this mission, Canada is contributing the OSIRIS-REx Laser Altimeter (OLA)...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • other
  • RADARSAT-1 - United States of America Mosaics

    United States Mosaic - This RADARSAT-1 mosaic of the United States comprises 190 images acquired between March 1998 and October 1999. Include one full map and maps by regions (East Central, North East, North West, South Central, South East and South West). The mosaic was produced by MacDonald...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • TIFF
  • RADARSAT-1 - Africa Mosaics

    Mosaic of Africa - This mosaic of Africa consists of approximately 1600 images that were collected between October 1998 and July 2002. The northern part of the mosaic (above 10 degrees parallel north) was generated with the ScanSAR Narrow beam and the southern part (below 10 degrees parallel...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • TIFF
  • RADARSAT-1 - Australia Mosaics

    Mosaic of Australia - This RADARSAT-1 Australian mosaic, captured at a 500-metre resolution, comprises 165 images acquired between November 15, 2000 and February 12, 2001. The mosaic was produced by MacDonald Dettwiler and Associates Ltd. in collaboration with the Canadian Space Agency (CSA) and...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • TIFF
  • RADARSAT-1 - Antarctica Mosaics

    The mosaic was produced by the Byrd Polar Research Center of Ohio State University, in collaboration with the Canadian Space Agency (CSA) and the Alaska SAR Facility. Project sponsored by NASA. RADARSAT data © CSA.
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • TIFF
  • Astronautics Vocabulary

    The Astronautics Vocabulary is a glossary of terms that pertain to the science and technology of spaceflight.
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • CSV
    • HTML
  • Study on concepts and Business Models for a Network of Incubators supporting ...

    This Doyletech Corporation study, commissioned by the Canadian Space Agency, presents the concept of a network of incubators in support of space activities. The goal of this network is to expand the quantity and scope of Canadian space technology used across the width and breath of Canada's...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • PDF/A-1
  • Laser-Induced Breakdown Spectroscopy (LIBS) dataset for materials for Planeta...

    LIBS is an emerging material-composition analytical technique based on spectroscopic analysis of light emitted by the laser spark induced in a sample of interest. It allows stand-off and real-time analysis capabilities in the field with no sample preparation.
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • ZIP
    • DOCX
    • CSV
    • TXT
  • Lunar Exploration Analogue Deployment (LEAD) - Rover Data

    The Canadian Space Agency (CSA) partnered with the European Space Agency (ESA) to conduct a series of field tests to replicate scenarios of a lunar sample return mission. The location, a Quebec quarry, was slightly modified to emulate the lunar surface. In addition, to recreate the difficulty of...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • other
  • Ionosphere images from Alouette satellites

    Designed and assembled in Canada, Alouette-1 was the first satellite built by a nation other than the United States or the Soviet Union. It was constructed at a time when most satellites had a useful lifespan of a few months. Although Alouette-1 was as complex as any previously launched...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • other
    • DOCX
    • XLSX
    • CSV
  • Radarsat Constellation Mission (RCM) Data

    The RADARSAT Constellation Mission (RCM) is Canada's new generation of Earth observation satellites.The RCM includes a trio of Earth observation satellites, capable of scanning Earth day or night and in any weather conditions. The three-satellite configuration allows for daily revisits of...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • other
  • OSIRIS - Optical Spectrograph and InfraRed Imaging System

    Canada's Optical Spectrograph and InfraRed Imaging System (OSIRIS) is the optical payload on Sweden's Odin satellite. It works in synergy with Sweden's advanced radiometer and measures atmospheric composition. Since 2001, OSIRIS has obtained valuable information on the upper atmosphere. It...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • CSV
    • NetCDF
    • PDF
  • MOPITT - Measurements of Pollution in the Troposphere

    MOPITT is a Canadian instrument aboard the Terra satellite. Since 1999, it has contributed to the study of environmental pollution by continuously scanning the troposphere to make long-term measurements of carbon monoxide concentrations. Initially planned for a five-year term, this experiment has...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • CSV
  • THEMIS Mission (Time History of Events and Macroscale Interactions during Sub...

    The Northern Lights are a fascinating natural phenomenon. These animated shows in the night sky have contributed to the mythology, folklore and art of many cultures and civilizations in the Northern Hemisphere. In 2007, as part of the THEMIS Mission (for "Time History of Events and Macroscale...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • other
    • CSV
    • PDF

You can also access this registry using the API.

Date modified:

Portail de données et information ouvertes

Recherche

57 jeux de données trouvés

  • Vocabulaire astronautique

    Le vocabulaire de l'astronautique est un glossaire des termes relatifs au domaine de la science et de la technologie des vols spatiaux.
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • CSV
    • HTML
  • Données de la Mission constellation Radarsat (MCR)

    La mission de la Constellation RADARSAT (MCR) est la nouvelle génération de satellites canadiens d'observation de la Terre.Les trois satellites d'observation de la Terre identiques peuvent balayer la Terre jour et nuit, quelles que soient les conditions météorologiques. La configuration à trois...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • Autre
  • Données sur le nombre de publications et de présentations scientifiques par l...

    Ces données proviennent du Sondage effectué auprès des chercheurs principaux en 2017-2018. Elles fournissent des indicateurs annuels de résultats et de performances en lien avec les investissements effectués par l'Agence spatiale canadienne en recherche et développement, puis en science et...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • CSV
    • RTF
  • Magnétomètres CANOPUS-CARISMA

    Le réseau de magnétomètres CARISMA (www.carisma.ca), précédemment appelé CANOPUS est opéré par l'Université de l'Alberta. Les auteurs qui utilisent des données sont priés de suivre les règles à www.carisma.ca/CARISMADataUse. Pour toute utilisation ou distribution de données, SVP inclure les...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • Autre
    • CSV
    • TXT
  • Station météorologique (MET) de la mission Phoenix

    "Il est important de connaitre le climat de la planète Mars en prévision des prochaines missions d'exploration. C'est pour cette raison que le vaisseau spatial robotique Pheonix a atterri sur Mars en 2008 dans le but d'identifier des environnements adaptés à la vie microbienne sur Mars, et pour y...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • CSV
    • TXT
    • PDF
  • Campagne Strato-Science 2018 - Vol de ballons stratosphériques - Données des ...

    Cet ensemble de données contient les données de télémesure obtenues des différents sous-systèmes pendant la Campagne Strato-Science 2018 de l’Agence spatiale canadienne (ASC), qui s’est tenue à Timmins, Ontario, Canada entre le 6 et le 26 août 2018. (Pour plus d’information sur cette campagne :...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • PDF
    • CSV
    • JPG
    • TXT
  • AUSTRAL2017 - Vol d’un ballon stratosphérique – Sous-systèmes de télémétrie S...

    Voici des données provenant d'un ballon, aussi haut que la tour Eiffel, et dont l'utilité est de tester dans la stratosphère de nouvelles applications technologiques avant qu'elles ne prennent place sur des satellites pour des missions spatiales de longue durée. Cet ensemble de données contient...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • Autre
    • TXT
    • PDF
    • CSV
  • OSIRIS-REx

    La mission OSIRIS-REx de la NASA est la première mission de retour d'échantillons à laquelle participe le Canada. OSIRIS-REx étudiera Bennu, un astéroïde susceptible d'entrer en collision avec la Terre vers la fin du 22e siècle. Dans le cadre de cette mission, l'Agence spatiale canadienne fournit...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • Autre
  • RADARSAT-1 - Mosaïques des États-Unis d'Amérique

    Mosaïque des États-Unis - Cette mosaïque RADARSAT-1 des États-Unis comprend 190 images acquises entre les mois de mars 1998 et octobre 1999. Inclu une carte complèete et des cartes par régions (Est Central, Nord-Est, Nord-Ouest, Sud Central, Sud-Est et Sud-Ouest). Cette mosaïque a été produite...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • TIFF
  • RADARSAT-1 - Mosaïques de l'Afrique

    Mosaïque de l'Afrique - Cette mosaïque de l'Afrique se compose d'environ 1600 images. Les données pour couvrir entièrement le continent ont été recueillies entre octobre 1998 et juillet 2002. La partie nord de la mosaïque (au-dessus du 10e parallèle nord) a été générée avec le faisceau ScanSAR...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • TIFF
  • RADARSAT-1 - Mosaïques de l'Australie

    Mosaïque de l'Australie - Cette mosaïque RADARSAT-1 de l'Australie, à 500 mètres de résolution, comprend 165 images acquises entre le 15 novembre 2000 et le 12 février 2001. Cette mosaïque a été produite par MacDonald Dettwiler and Associates Ltd. en collaboration avec l'Agence spatiale...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • TIFF
  • RADARSAT-1 - Mosaïques de l'Antartique

    Cette mosaïque a été produite par le Byrd Polar Research Center de l'Université de l'Ohio en collaboration avec l'Agence spatiale canadienne (ASC) et la station de réception Alaska SAR Facility. Projet parrainé par la NASA. Donnée RADARSAT © ASC.
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • TIFF
  • Étude sur les concepts et les modèles d’affaires pour un réseau d’incubateurs...

    Cette étude de Doyletech Corporation, réalisée pour le compte de l'Agence spatiale canadienne, présente le concept d'un réseau d’incubateurs en soutien aux activités spatiales. L'objectif de ce réseau est d'accroître la quantité et la portée de la technologie spatiale canadienne utilisée dans...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • PDF/A-1
  • Ensemble de données de spectroscopie par claquage induit par éclair laser (LI...

    LIBS est une technique émergente d’analyse de la composition de matériaux qui repose sur l’analyse spectroscopique de la lumière émise par un éclair laser dans un échantillon. Cette technique autorise la réalisation d’analyses à distance et en temps réel sur le terrain, sans préparation de...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • ZIP
    • DOCX
    • CSV
    • TXT
  • Mission analogue d'exploration de la Lune - Données du rover

    L'Agence spatiale canadienne (ASC), en partenariat avec l'Agence spatiale européenne (ESA), a mené une série d'essais terrain visant à simuler une mission de retour d'échantillons lunaires. Les essais ont eu lieu dans une carrière du Québec, légèrement modifiée de manière à imiter la surface...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • Autre
  • Images de l'ionosphère des satellites Alouette

    Conçu et assemblé au Canada, Alouette-1 a été le premier satellite construit par une nation autre que les États-Unis ou l'Union soviétique. Il a été construit à une époque où la plupart des satellites avaient une durée de vie utile de quelques mois. Bien qu'Alouette-1 était aussi complexe que...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • Autre
    • DOCX
    • XLSX
    • CSV
  • OSIRIS - Instrument de spectrographie optique et d'imagerie dans l'infrarouge

    L'instrument de spectrographie optique et d'imagerie dans l'infrarouge (OSIRIS) canadien est la charge utile optique installée à bord du satellite suédois Odin. OSIRIS travaille en symbiose avec le radiomètre de pointe de la Suède et mesure la composition de l'atmosphère. Depuis 2001, OSIRIS a...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • CSV
    • NetCDF
    • PDF
  • MOPITT - instrument de mesure de la pollution dans la troposphère

    MOPITT est un instrument canadien à bord du satellite Terra de la NASA. Il contribue depuis 1999 à l'étude de la pollution de l'environnement en balayant continuellement la troposphère pour recueillir sur une longue période des données sur les niveaux de monoxyde de carbone. D'une durée initiale...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • CSV
  • Mission THEMIS

    Les aurores boréales sont des phénomènes naturels fascinants. Ces fresques célestes qui animent le ciel nocturne ont inspiré les mythes, les contes folkloriques et les œuvres artistiques de nombreuses cultures et civilisations de l'hémisphère nord. En 2007, la NASA a lancé une constellation de...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • Autre
    • CSV
    • PDF

Vous pouvez également accéder à ces bases de données grâce à l'API.

Date de modification :