Open data and information Portal

Search

39 datasets found

  • Performance Readiness Evaluation Tool (PRET)

    In order to improve the capability to monitor and evaluate the neurocognitive (NC) status of the International Space Station (ISS) astronauts, the Canadian Space Agency (CSA) initiated the development of a novel tool called Performance Readiness Evaluation and Training Tool (PRET). PRET is based...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • DOCX
    • CSV
  • NEOSSAT - Astronomy Data

    The dataset includes the astronomical images from the Near-Earth Object Surveillance Satellite (NEOSSat). NEOSSat was launched on February 25, 2013 and it is the first space satellite dedicated to detecting and tracking asteroids and satellites. The suitcase-sized NEOSSat orbits at an altitude of...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • other
    • PDF
    • XML
    • DOC
  • Alpha Particle X-Ray Spectrometer (APXS) Carried on Board the Curiosity Rover

    The Alpha Particle X-Ray Spectrometer (APXS) measures the abundance of chemical elements in the rocks and soil on Mars. Roughly the size and shape of a Rubik's cube, the APXS's sensor can gather data day and night. It takes two to three hours to analyze a sample to determine its constituent...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • CSV
  • WINDII Data Archive

    The Wind Imaging Interferometer (WINDII) was launched on NASA’s Upper Atmosphere Research Satellite on 12 September 1991 and operated until 2003. Its role in the mission was to measure vector winds in the Earth’s atmosphere from 80 to 110 km, but its measurements extended to nearly 300 km. The...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • other
    • TXT
  • Atmospheric Chemistry Experiment (ACE) on SCISAT

    Canada’s SCISAT is studying the complex chemical processes that affect the distribution of ozone in the upper atmosphere, especially over the Artic. From its orbit 650 kilometres above the Earth, its instruments use the light from sunrises and sunsets each day to identify more than 60 gases and...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • other
    • NetCDF
    • CSV
  • CASSIOPE Satellite Data on Earth’s Space Environment

    "The Canadian CASSIOPE satellite, operated by the University of Calgary, carries the Enhanced Polar Outflow Probe (e-POP) suite of scientific instruments to study the ionosphere, where space meets the upper atmosphere. The instruments collect data about the effects of solar storms and, more...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • TXT
    • CSV
  • Far Ultraviolet Spectroscopic Explorer Telescope (FUSE) Satellite Data

    Far Ultraviolet Spectroscopic Explorer (FUSE) was a NASA space telescope, led by Johns Hopkins University (JHU), and built in collaboration with the Canadian and French space agencies. It undertook high-resolution spectroscopic observations in the far-ultraviolet from 1999 to 2007, significantly...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • HTML
    • TXT
  • Advanced MOST Science Archive (AMSA)

    Microvariability and Oscillations of Stars (MOST) is a Canadian microsatellite designed to monitor optical variability in a few stellar targets for up to 60 days; it was launched in 2003. As the first telescope dedicated to asteroseismology, it was a pathfinder for the subsequent COROT and Kepler...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • HTML
  • The Geospace Observatory (GO) Canada Initiative

    The GO Canada initiative is a project that brings together a variety of space weather research tools and infrastructure. This network of ground-based instruments (more than 120 as of June 2019) that monitor space weather over Canada's North collects geospatial data, conducts scientific research...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • TXT
    • CSV
    • KML
    • PNG
  • CloudSat

    CloudSat is a NASA satellite that has been gathering data on clouds structure, occurrence and volume to improve our knowledge of clouds and their effect on climate and weather.
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • other
  • Planck Telescope

    This European Space Agency (ESA) mission began on May 14, 2009, with the launch of an Ariane 5 rocket carrying the Herschel Space Observatory, and ended in 2013. The Planck mission objectives were to study the cosmic microwave background’s anisotropies and polarization, as well as the birth and...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • other
  • Herschel Space Observatory

    The Herschel Space Observatory (HSO), specializing in observations in the far-infrared and submillimetric spectral region, is the largest space telescope ever launched. The HSO provided data from the time of its launch on May 14, 2009, until June 17, 2013. During its active lifespan, it made...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • other
  • Swarm

    The three satellites of the Swarm mission precisely measure the magnetic fields generated from Earth's core, mantle, crust, oceans, ionosphere and magnetosphere. By observing the complexities of Earth's protective magnetic shield, Swarm is providing insight into many natural processes. The...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • other
  • Socio-economic benefits of space utilization

    The primary objective of the study "Socioeconomic Benefits of Space Utilization" is to quantify and qualify the socio-economic value of space and related terrestrial activities to Canadians across the major application domains of imagery (EO), satellite communications (satcom) and satellite...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • PDF
    • HTML
  • Study establishing Canada's ranking in the citation score of Canadian space-r...

    A study was conducted for the Canadian Space Agency by the Science and Technology Observatory (STO). This study presents notwithstanding statistical data on Canadian scientific publications in the OECD, as well as data on Canadian publications by scientific subdomains. In particular, it...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • CSV
  • Comprehensive Socio-Economic Impact Assessment of the Canadian Space Sector

    In 2014/15, the Canadian Space Agency (CSA) contracted with the firm Euroconsult, to complete a Comprehensive Socio-Economic Impact Assessment of the Canadian Space Sector. The study provides a detailed assessment of the global and Canadian space sectors, as well as the economic footprint and...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • HTML
    • PDF
  • Balloon-Borne Large Aperture Submillimeter Telescope (BLAST) Data

    Balloon-borne Large Aperture Submillimeter Telescope (BLAST) is a 2-m telescope that has conducted a series of sub-mm imaging surveys at wavelengths 250-500 µm, starting in 2005. BLAST has measured photometric redshifts, rest-frame far-infrared (FIR) luminosities and star formation rates of...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • HTML
  • BRITE Constellation

    The BRITE (BRIght Target Explorer) Constellation is a fleet of five nanosatellites whose purposes is to study the brightest stars in the night sky. They take highly precise measurements of the brightness variations of a large number of bright stars. Most of these stars are not just the brightest...
    Organization:
    Canadian Space Agency
    Resource Formats:
    • other

You can also access this registry using the API.

Date modified:

Portail de données et information ouvertes

Recherche

39 jeux de données trouvés

  • Outil d’entraînement et d’évaluation de l’état de préparation à la performanc...

    En vue d’améliorer la capacité de suivi et d’évaluation de l’état neurocognitif (NC) des astronautes de la Station spatiale internationale (SSI), l’ASC a amorcé la création d’un outil novateur intitulé Outil d’entraînement et d’évaluation de l’état de préparation à la performance (OEEEP). L’OEEEP...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • DOCX
    • CSV
  • NEOSSAT - données d'astronomie

    L'ensemble de données comprend les images astronomiques du satellite de surveillance d'objets à proximité de la Terre (NEOSSat). NEOSSat a été lancé le 25 février 2013 et est le premier satellite spatial dédié à la détection et au suivi d'astéroïdes et de satellites. NEOSSat est de la taille...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • Autre
    • PDF
    • XML
    • DOC
  • Spectromètre à particules alpha et à rayons X (APXS - Alpha Particle X-Ray Sp...

    Le spectromètre à particules alpha et à rayons X (APXS) mesure l’abondance d’éléments chimiques dans les roches et les sols de Mars. Grâce à son capteur qui a plus ou moins la taille et la forme d'un cube Rubik, la sonde de l'APXS est capable de recueillir des données, de jour comme de nuit....
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • CSV
  • Archive des données de WINDII

    L'interféromètre d'imagerie des vents (WINDII) a été lancé sur le satellite de recherche de la haute atmosphère (UARS) de la NASA, le 12 septembre 1991 et opéré jusqu'en 2013. Son rôle dans la mission était de mesurer le vecteur des vents dans l'atmosphère de la terre de 80 à 110 km, mais ses...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • Autre
    • TXT
  • Expérience sur la chimie atmosphérique (ACE) sur SCISAT

    Depuis son orbite à 650 kilomètres au-dessus de la terre, le satellite canadien SCISAT s’intéresse aux processus chimiques qui influent sur la répartition de l’ozone dans la haute atmosphère, en particulier au-dessus de l’Arctique. Ses instruments utilisent chaque jour la lumière de quinze levers...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • Autre
    • NetCDF
    • CSV
  • Données sur la météo spatiales du satellite CASSIOPE

    "Le satellite canadien CASSIOPE, exploité par l'Université de Calgary, est équipé d’une suite d'instruments scientifiques d’observation des éjections polaires (e-POP) pour étudier l'ionosphère, là où la haute atmosphère rejoint l’espace. Huit instruments recueillent des données ionosphériques...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • TXT
    • CSV
  • Donnée du satellite télescope d'exploration spectroscopique de l’ultraviolet ...

    Télescope d'exploration spectroscopique de l’ultraviolet lointain (FUSE) était un télescope spatial de la NASA, dirigé par l’Université Johns Hopkins (JHU), et construit en collaboration avec les organismes spatiaux canadiens et français. Il a entrepris des observations spectroscopiques à haute...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • HTML
    • TXT
  • Archives scientifiques avancées de MOST

    Microvariabilité et oscillations stellaires (MOST) est un microsatellite canadien conçu pour surveiller la variabilité optique de quelques cibles stellaires pendant un maximum de 60 jours. Le microsatellite a été lancé en 2003. Premier télescope consacré à l'astroséismologie, MOST a fait office...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • HTML
  • L'initiative de l'Observatoire géospatial (GO) canadien

    L'initiative GO Canada est un projet regroupant une variété d’outils et d’infrastructures de recherche sur la météorologie spatiale. Ce réseau d'instruments au sol (plus de 120 en date de juin 2019) surveillent la météorologie spatiale au-dessus du nord canadien permet de recueillir des données...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • TXT
    • CSV
    • KML
    • PNG
  • CloudSat

    CloudSat est un satellite de la NASA qui fournit des données sur la structure, la fréquence et le volume des nuages pour aider à mieux comprendre leur influence sur les conditions météorologiques.
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • Autre
  • Télescope Planck

    Cette mission de l'ESA a été lancée le 14 mai 2009 à bord d'une fusée Ariane 5, en même temps que l'Observatoire spatial Herschel, puis a pris fin en 2013. Les objectifs de la mission Planck étaient d'étudier les anisotropies du fond cosmique du micro-ondes et de la polarisation-explorer, la...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • Autre
  • Ensemble de données de cartographie 3D venant de terrains planétaires artific...

    Cet ensemble de données se compose de 102 points de balayage pris au moyen d'un laser installé sur un robot mobile du terrain d'émulation martienne de l'Agence spatiale canadienne. Cet ensemble de données a été recueilli à des fins de cartographie.
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • HTML
    • ZIP
  • Observatoire Spatial Herschel

    L'Observatoire spatial Herschel (OSH), spécialisé pour l'observation dans l'infrarouge lointain et submillimétrique, est le plus grand télescope spatial jamais lancé. L’OSH a fourni des données depuis son lancement le 14 mai 2009 jusqu’au 17 juin 2013. Au cours de sa durée de vie active, il a...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • Autre
  • Swarm

    Les trois satellites de la mission Swarm mesurent le champ magnétique généré par le noyau, le manteau, la croûte, les océans, l'ionosphère et la magnétosphère de la Terre. En étudiant les complexités du champ magnétique qui protège la Terre, Swarm nous en apprend davantage sur ces nombreux...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • Autre
  • Avantages socio­économiques de l'utilisation de l'espace

    L'objectif principal de l'étude « Avantages socio-économiques de l'utilisation de l'espace » est de quantifier et de qualifier la valeur socio-économique de l'espace et des activités terrestres connexes pour les Canadiens dans les principaux domaines d'application de l'imagerie (OT), des...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • PDF
    • HTML
  • Étude visant à établir le rang du Canada au niveau du pointage de citation de...

    Une étude a été réalisée pour le compte de l'Agence spatiale canadienne par l’Observatoire en sciences et en technologies (OST). Cette étude présente notamment des données statistiques sur les publications scientifiques canadiennes dans l’OCDE, ainsi que des données sur les publications...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • CSV
  • Évaluation détaillée des répercussions socioéconomiques du secteur spatial ca...

    En 2014/15, l'Agence spatiale canadienne (ASC) a conclu un contrat avec la société Euroconsult, pour compléter une Évaluation détaillée des répercussions socioéconomiques du secteur spatial canadien. L'étude fournit une évaluation détaillée du secteur spatial mondial et canadien, ainsi qu'une...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • HTML
    • PDF
  • Données du Télescope submillimétrique à grande ouverture porté par ballon (BL...

    Le Telescope submillimétrique à grande ouverture porté par ballon (BLAST) est un télescope de 2 m qui a mené une série d'enquêtes d'imagerie sous-mm à des longueurs d'onde de 250 à 500 µm, à partir de 2005. BLAST a mesuré les redshifts photométriques, les luminosités de l'infrarouge lointain...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • HTML
  • Constellation BRITE

    La constellation Brite est une flotte de nanosatellites qui étudier les étoiles les plus brillantes du ciel nocturne. Ils mesurent avec une grande précision la variation de l'éclat d'un grand nombre d'étoiles brillantes. La plupart de ces étoiles sont non seulement les plus brillantes à l'œil nu,...
    Organisation :
    Agence spatiale canadienne
    Formats des ressources :
    • Autre

Vous pouvez également accéder à ces bases de données grâce à l'API.

Date de modification :